INFO	LOG-00 DOEE-00 EXIM-01 H-00 MOFM-00 NIMA-00 SP-00 CBP-00 NFAT-00	EEB-00 DOTE-00 E-00 TEDE-00 MOF-00 GIWI-00 IRM-00 BBG-00 SAS-00	AF-00 PERC-00 FAAE-00 INR-00 VCIE-00 P-00 SSO-00 IIP-00 FA-00	AID-00 DS-00 FBIE-00 IO-00 DCP-00 SCT-00 SS-00 DSCC-00 SRAP-00	CEA-01 EAP-00 VCI-00 ITC-01 NSAE-00 ISNE-00 STR-00 PRM-00 SWCI-00	CTME-00 DHSE-00 FRB-00 LAB-01 ISN-00 DOHS-00 NCTC-00 DRL-00 PESU-00	INL-00 EUR-00 FSI-00 L-00 OMB-00 FMPC-00 ASDS-00 G-00 SEEE-00
	SANA-00	/004W	222 00	5144 00	5.1.01	1250 00	

-----AFE841 121100Z /38

R 121140Z SEP 09
FM AMEMBASSY ISLAMABAD
TO SECSTATE WASHDC 4838
INFO AMEMBASSY KABUL
AMEMBASSY NEW DELHI
AMEMBASSY LONDON
AMCONSUL LAHORE

AMCONSUL KARACHI AMCONSUL PESHAWAR RELEASED IN PART B1, 1.4(B), 1.4(D), B3, NSA50

NSC WASHINGTON DC
SECDEF WASHINGTON DC
JOINT STAFF WASHINGTON DC
CDR USCENTCOM MACDILL AFB FL
USCENTCOM INTEL CEN MACDILL AFB FL

S E C R E T ISLAMABAD 002213

NOFORN

E.O. 12958: DECL: 09/11/2034

TAGS: PGOV, PREL, PTER, MOPS, ECON, ENRG, EFIN, AF, PK SUBJECT: CODEL LEVIN'S SEPTEMBER 1 MEETING WITH PRESIDENT

ZARDARI

Classified By: Anne W. Patterson for reasons 1.4 (b) (d)

1.	(S/NE	') Summar	y: In a	a Septembe	<u>r 1</u>	meeting	with	CODEL	
Lev	/in, I	resident	Asif Al	li Zardari					

В1

B3

UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF STATE REVIEW AUTHORITY: SHARON E AHMAD DATE/CASE ID: 27 JUN 2011 201000373

UNCLASSIFIED

DRONE/DOS/000865

16. Government of Pakistan

President Asif Ali Zardari Senator Rehman Malik, Interior Minister Salman Farooqi, Chief of Staff, Office of the President Nawabzada Malik Amad Khan, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs

Senator Syeda Sughra Hussain Imam
Farahnaz Ispahani, Member of the National Assembly and
Presidential Media Advisor
Senator (ret.) Farhatullah Babar, PPP Spokesperson
Salman Bashir, Foreign Secretary
Lt. Gen. (ret.) Syed Athar Ali, Defense Secretary
Attiya Mahmood, Assistant Secretary for the Americas, MFA
Haasham Riaz Sheikh, Office of the President

USG

Senator Carl Levin
Senator Jack Reed
Senator Edward Kaufman
Ambassador Patterson
Rick DeBobes, Staff Director, Senate Armed Services Committee
Bill Monahan, Counsel, Senate Armed Services Committee
Carolyn Chuhta, Staff Member
Halie Soifer, Staff Member
PATTERSON

NNNN